LibGuides: Louisiana Statutes/Legislative Resources; Executive/Administrative Resources; Local Government Resources: Further Research

Useful Databases

Fastcase This link opens in a new window
Fastcase Libraries include primary law from all 50 states, as well as federal coverage going back to 1 U.S. 1, 1 F.2d 1, 1 F.Supp. 1, and 1 B.R. 1. The Fastcase collection includes cases, statutes, regulations, court rules, and constitutions. Fastcase also provides access to a newspaper archive, legal forms, and a one-stop PACER search of federal filings through content partners. On-campus access only.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Source for law journal articles, legal reference materials, legislative history compilations, state historical statutes and cases, US treaties, US statutes and regulations, US administrative and Congressional documents, Supreme Court cases, and more. These individual collections are separately listed as databases.
State Reports: A Historical Archive - HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
State Reports: A Historical Archive provides a digital version of Heins State Reports Checklist along with linking to the full text of historical state reports.
State Statutes: A Historical Archive - HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
State Statutes: A Historical Archive includes superseded state statutes for all fifty states. Search the statutes by state, date, description and text. Coverage goes back until 1717.

Contact a Librarian

For further assistance, feel free to talk to one of the librarians at the reference desk, or contact us by phone or email to set up a time to meet with one of us.

Copyright

All original content copyright 2022 Loyola University New Orleans College of Law Library. This guide may be used for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. This guide may not be sold. Requests to republish or adapt a guide should be directed to the Library Director. Proper credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Loyola University New Orleans Law Library.